— Main — Charity


The active social position of Petersburg Oil Terminal is not just caring about its own employees but also social support to other people in need in the city.

Caring about sick and abandoned children has become a good tradition for POT. In 2001-2011, the company did a number of charity projects for St. Petersburg orphanages and hospitals. In various times, the company helped the Baby House for HIV-infected babies, Gelios orphanage for children with complicated social orientation, and children suffering from cancer and treated in the acute leucosis chemotherapy section of the Children’s City Hospital No. 1. This last project is implemented together with the Ad Vita charity foundation.

The staff of the Post Station Keeper’s House made a tea party for children from the Gelios orphanage after the tour of the museum

The company also tries to do something for WWII veterans. In the year of the Victory’s 60th anniversary, the terminal joined the Duty (Dolg) charity program that was endorsed by the St. Petersburg governor, and in 2010 it participated in organization of celebrations of the Victory’s 65th anniversary.

Following the traditions of Russian patrons of arts, Petersburg Oil Terminal pays special attention to support of the cultural heritage of the St. Petersburg and the Leningrad region. The company participated in funding projects of the Foundation for Assistance to Preparations for St. Petersburg’s 300th Anniversary and was one of the sponsors of the renaissance of the Konstantinovsky palace in Strelna.

Our company bought modern equipment for classrooms of the first engineering school of Russia in Russia, namely, the St. Petersburg University of Railway Communications (formerly known as LIIZhT) to celebrate the 200th anniversary of its establishment.


The Head of the Logistics and Railway Transportation Department, Roman Onishko, and Senior Dispatcher Dmitry Kryzhanovsky attended the celebration of the 200th anniversary of the St. Petersburg State University of Railway Communications

The charity and social aid program is extended on a regular basis. E.g., on June 6, 2005, on Pushkin’s birthday, we, the Post Station Keeper’s House museum, and the Gatchina district administration signed a trilateral agreement in the Vyra village about implementation, supervision, and funding of joint cultural and museum programs. The main purpose of this agreement is helping preserve the Russian culture, literary monuments, and symbols. Since then, a big job has been done. The opening of an operating post office together with the Post of Russia on August 6, 2010, became an important event in the museum’s life.


The opening ceremony of an operating post office at the Post Station Keeper’s House museum

A quote from the letter of the Director of the Post Station Keeper’s House museum, Viktoria Kaykova, dated May 16, 2011:

“The idea of traveling is interesting for the Gatchina district. People started traveling in the ancient times and still do so nowadays. This is what gave rise to the Traveling from Century to Century project, which is about uniting museums of the Gatchina district of the Leningrad region. The Vyra branch, which since January 2011 includes the Post Station Keeper’s House museum in Vyra and P. Shcherbov’s mansion museum in Gatchina, will be the cultural and information center.

“The Petersburg Oil Terminal has great merits in this. Your help has made many museum projects, restorations, and implementation of modern technologies possible. Our museum now has a modern look, is more attractive for tourists, and has become interesting for the local administration as regards further development. This is dictated by an expansion of the House’s exposition area and its shift to a new level.” 

The Post Station Keeper’s House museum in the Vyra village

— Главная — Благотворительность

Благотворительность

Активная социальная позиция Петербургского нефтяного терминала выражается не только в заботе о собственных сотрудниках, но и в социальной поддержке нуждающимся жителям города.

Хорошей традицией для ПНТ стала забота о больных и обездоленных детях. Так, в 2001-2011 гг. осуществлен ряд благотворительных проектов по оказанию помощи детским домам и больницам Санкт-Петербурга. В сферу внимания и заботы в разное время попадали: Дом малютки с ВИЧ-инфицированными детьми, детский дом «Гелиос» для детей с затрудненной соцориентацией, дети с онкологическими заболеваниями, находящиеся на отделении химиотерапии острых лейкозов Детской городской больницы № 1. Последний проект осуществляется совместно с благотворительным фондом «Ad vita».

Для воспитанников детского дома "Гелиос" после экскурсии по "Дому станционного смотрителя" 
работники музея устроили чаепитие

Компания старается не обойти вниманием и ветеранов Великой Отечественной войны. В год 60-летия Победы терминал принял участие в благотворительной программе «Долг», проводимой под патронатом губернатора Санкт-Петербурга, а в 2010 году участвовал в организации праздничных мероприятий, посвященных 65-й годовщине Победы.

Продолжая традиции русского меценатства, Петербургский нефтяной терминал уделяет особое внимание поддержке культурного наследия Петербурга и Ленинградской области. Компания участвовала в финансировании проектов Фонда содействия подготовки к 300-летию Санкт-Петербурга, а также выступила одним из спонсоров возрождения Константиновского дворцово-паркового ансамбля в Стрельне. 

К 200-летию образования первого в России инженерного ВУЗа Петербургского университета путей сообщения (ранее ЛИИЖТ) нашей компанией было закуплено современное оборудование для учебных аудиторий.

 

На праздновании 200-летия ПГУПС присутствовали выпускники
 начальник отдела логистики и железнодорожных перевозок Роман Онишко
и старший диспетчер маневровый Дмитрий Крыжановский
    

Программа благотворительной и социальной помощи постоянно расширяется. Так, 6 июня 2005 г., в день рождения А. С. Пушкина, в деревне Выра было подписано трехстороннее соглашение между нами, музеем «Дом станционного смотрителя» и администрацией Гатчинского района Ленинградской области о проведении, курировании и финансировании совместных культурных и музейных программ. Основная задача данного соглашения – способствовать сохранению русской культуры, литературных памятников и символов. За это время была проделана большая работа. Важным событием в жизни музея стало открытие 6 августа 2010 года уголка действующей почты совместно с Почтой России.

 

Открытие уголка действующей почты на территории музея "Дом станционного смотрителя"

Из письма директора музея «Дом станционного смотрителя» Виктории Николаевны Кайковой от 16 мая 2011 года:

«Тема путешествий интересна для Гатчинского района. Люди отправлялись в путешествия с глубокой древности и продолжают по сей день. Так возникла идея проекта «Путешествие из века в век», предполагающего объединение музеев Гатчинского района Ленинградской области. Культурно-информационным центром станет Вырский филиал, куда с января 2011 года входят музей «Дом станционного смотрителя» в д. Выре и музей-усадьба П.Е. Щербова в г. Гатчине.
В происходящих событиях немалая заслуга Петербургского нефтяного терминала. Благодаря вашей помощи реализовано много музейных проектов, проведены реставрации, осуществлен монтаж современной техники. Наш музей приобрел современный вид, стал более привлекательным для туристов, а также заинтересовал местную администрацию в плане дальнейшего развития. Это продиктовано расширением экспозиционной зоны «Домика» и перехода его на новый уровень».
 

Музей "Дом станционного смотрителя" (пос. Выра)